in ,

That “LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, Tinder” Meme Was Started By Dolly Parton (31 Memes)

Dolly Parton is an icon, and perhaps the only person capable of kicking off an incredibly widespread meme (aka the Dolly Parton Challenge) out of absolutely nowhere. I doubt that Dolly created this post herself, but I bet she signed off on it, which speaks to her famous sense of humor.

On an Instagram post captioned, “Get you a woman who can do it all,” Dolly shared four pictures of herself, each labeled with a different platform: LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, and Tinder—and the Dolly Parton Challenge was born.

She looks serious, friendly, glamorous, and sexy as hell, corresponding with each one:

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton) on


Who am I kidding? Dolly Parton always looks sexy as hell! The meme makes an excellent point about what we’re trying to sell when we go online, however, because that’s what so many pictures are about: trying to convey an image, whether we want a job or a hookup.

The format has taken off like wildfire, sometimes under the hashtag #dollypartonchallenge. Because Dolly is so big everywhere, celebrities started to take up the challenge before everyone else, so there are a lot of fun pics of your fav famous people out there—now you can see what pic they would use for Tinder, the horniest app of all.

Scroll through and see how people are using and abusing the Dolly Parton Challenge:

1.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner) on

2.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Kristin Chenoweth (@kchenoweth) on

3.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Ellen DeGeneres (@theellenshow) on

4.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by CONAN (@teamcoco) on

5.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

6.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Mark Ruffalo (@markruffalo) on

7.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by IZZY BB (@corgasbord) on

8.

9.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Janet Jackson (@janetjackson) on

10.